Categorieën
Research

Brainstorm

Before I start an assignment, I’ll make a debrief first. I write down what the intention is and what things need to be created. Then I have a little brainstorming session with myself. I write down what’s on my mind. Some things I go deeper into, some I leave like this.

After a while I look back at these ideas. Then I brainstorm further, or choose an idea.

Here are a few examples:

Then I categorized all these ideas. After that I came up with some related terms. Like places but also ways of output.

After doing this I put some more terms together. In turn I was able to come up with things that were related to it.

At this moment, the idea of a dance booth at the airport stands out the most. The target audience is very diverse, and it seems to me a very interesting place to launch such a project.